













Programme

14:30 Welcome

Anthony Zacharzewski, President of The Democratic Society

14:35 – 15:45 The Parliamentary Dimension of the Conference on the Future of Europe: Book Discussion

Karolina Borońska-Hryniewiecka, University of Wrocław & Paris 1- Panthéon Sorbonne Lucy Kinski, Paris Lodron University Salzburg Ben Crum, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam Kalypso Nicolaïdis, European University Institute Florence Federico Terreni, European Movement International

Chair: Emma Chlebowski, Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

15:45 - 16:00 Coffee break

16:00 – 17:30 Reconnecting representative democracy with citizens' participation in the EU

Daniel Freund, Member of the European Parliament (The Greens)

Magdalena Piorun, former Member of the CoFoE Secretariat

Domènec Ruiz Devesa, former Member of the European Parliament (S&D)

Klaus Welle, Chair of the Martens Centre Academic Council, former Secretary General of the European Parliament

Chair: Micaela Del Monte, Head of the CPOL Unit, European Parliamentary Research Service

17:30 Closing remarks

Anthony Zacharzewski, President of The Democratic Society

To participate, please register here: https://forms.gle/oUk8GcV8oAppmwDP9











